Trip pics

I know my last post was pretty vague, but I’ve been having such a great time enjoying life that I really didn’t feel like writing till now. So the clear things up a little – I am currently visiting some friends in another country. I know – it’s a weird time – considering I have work and school and all that. But it so happens that I hit a series of national holidays, and school was out for a bit as well as work so I figured – now or never :). Before I would have been way to obsessed about my “perfect schedule” and having everything so “under control” to make a trip like this. But this is then and that is now.

So here’s a photo recap of what I’ve been doing a lot of lately:

Zdjęcie0200

Food (so much good food that I never take pictures of because it always seems inappropriate)

Zdjęcie0199 Zdjęcie0198

Gardening – lots of it. Fun in the sun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zdjęcie0202 Zdjęcie0201

 

This has been my redundant breakfast for the past several days – homemade full fat yoghurt (from raw unpasturized milk), homemade granola, tahini and AMAING carmelized squash. I could eat this for the rest of my life and die a happy woman 🙂

 

 

Zdjęcie0204

Love reading through all my friends various cookbooks (what can I say – I’m a foodie at heart)

 

Zdjęcie0203School assigments follow me though – even on vacation.

 

Zdjęcie0205

 

But we’ve had a few wine filled evenings as well, so it all balances out in the end 😉

 

So that’s all from me for now. I am living, loving and enjoying life. Now I’m off for a glass of fresh milk and maybe going to look at finishing that assigment…. or not 😉

 

Quiestion of the day : what’s your favorite thing to do on vacation?

One comment

  1. You know what? – I’d rather have a happy Liz who doesn’t post regularly than an unhappy Liz posting every day.
    I am so glad you’re enjoying life,my dear,I can’t even decsribe it with words. 🙂 Keep going!


Leave a Reply

