Freedom

Freedom :

– is the ability to do what you love and do it well, without your body not being able to keep up with your mind

– is the ability to focus and put your whole heart into something

– is the ability to feel again

– is the abilty to look at your body, squishy parts and all and think “hey I am a woman and this is beautiful”

– is the ability to respect and treat yourself well

– is not second guessing everything you do, and knowing that you don’t have to be perfect to be loved

 

I now realize I spent 5 years of my life in a caged box. There were times I thought it kept me safe, times I didn’t remember what the world outside was like. So I hid, i stayed inside, I fought those who tried to force me outs. I honestly had forgotten things could be any other way. But now as I step outside and breath the fresh air I thank God every day that I can live again. I am finally free!

 

4 comments

  1. Yippeee!!! Hurrahh!! Oh, my sweet Leelou, I am so so happy that the package arrived. I was getting super worried and anxious! Oh, I hope that you like the little treats ❤
    P.S. This post put the hugest smile on my face ❤


Leave a Reply

