Peecaboo.

I live!!!!

Just barely though- after coming home at 9:00 PM last night after classes, waking up at 6:00 AM this morning and enjoying 6 hours of hospital internships after which I spend the day cooking/cleaning/taking care of the kids at home/planning my english lessons this week/eating somewhere in between/planning a workout that never happened (boo me) and now sitting down to write this post after which I will have to do some school re-search and maybe pre-bed yoga (wishful thinking). And today was my “off day” :P. Yeah my life’s awesome I know… but enough bragging and on to more important things.

Kat was an absolute sweetheart and nominated me for this award – so without further procrastination – here goes:

The rules:

#1 – Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their site.

#2 – Copy and paste the award to your blog. 

#3 – Share 7 random facts about yourself. 

#4 – Nominate 5 bloggers and include links to their sites as well. 

#5 – Let the other bloggers know that you have nominated them.

Ok sooooo.

1. Am an extremely disorganied person right now (which is strange because I used to be ultra OCD about everything). Not sure if that’s because I’m trying to keep up with what seems to be a million things right now, or if it reflects my sort of mixed up frame of mind. Whatever the case may be – I’m the person that reaches in her bag for her wallet only to have everything else spill out, or who spends 30 minutes looking for something she already packed for school, or the girl who’s notes are all but illegible because of her messy writing . It’s ok, I own up to it 😛

2.I am obsessed with eggs, I can’t believe I used to be paranoyed about eating the whole egg. Seriously I eat between 2-4 a day. They’re convenient, cheaper then meat, keep me going forever and very poratable. What more could a girl ask for?

(Fun fact, I have mastered the art of making the PERFECT boiled egg. Now I’m working on the scrambled variety)

3. This song is awesome to sprint to. The music video is kind of random, and for heaven’s sake don’t listen to the lyrics, but something about the beat makes me want to RUUUUUUUN.

4. I’m great at sticking to my goals, except for my work outs (for proof refer to indroduction above). Seriously if there’s anything that gets left off my to-do list – my work outs are the first to go. Not sure if that’s a good thing, and not so happy about it to be honest, but at least it means I’m not addicted right.

5. Zumba is awesome, if you feel like moving without feeling like you’re working out. To be honest I’m getting bored of the whole cardio deal – I attend the occasional fitness class from time to time (one of the few perks to working at a fitness club), I do weights most of the time I work out, and cardio only if I’m REALLY feeling hyper. But Zumba, I LOVE it. IT combines all the things I love most about working out – the great music, the adrenalin rush and dancing. Seriously I spend the whole class smiling from ear to ear 🙂

Ok, and now to nominate I pick:

1.thebreakfastdiaries

2. Carli

3. Sophie

4. Laura

5…. and anyone else reading this – fill in your name here

Have you ever tried Zumba? What’s your favorite “moving song” ( you know the one that makes you wanto to get up and dance, run, lift, cycle – whatever it is you do)?

 

2 comments

  1. Aww, thank you for the nomination! I love these types of surveys! I have never tried Zumba, but have always wanted to. I took a dance aerobics class last year at college and really enjoyed it. I think that’s great you found a type of exercise that’s fun and that you really enjoy!

    I hope you get some time to relax soon…it sounds like you’ve had a crazy week already and it’s only Monday!


Leave a Reply

