I am a survivior

A bad day does not mean I am destined for a bad life.

Feeling fat does not equal being fat.

Overeating one day does not mean I am a binge eater.

Feeling defeated doesn’t mean I’m quitting.

I’m a survivor!

 

I skrewed up – I’m moving on….

I am going to rest now in order to be kind to my body. Then I am going to do some light yoga to calm my mind. In the evening I will drink a hot tea, and read a book. And before bed I will thank God for the fact that I have food to eat, clothes to wear, a family that loves me and for sending setbacks my way that teach me to be strong.

No one said it would be easy – they just said it would be worth it. And I am in this for the long  haul, come hell or high water.

8 comments

  1. Peaks and valleys… There’s ups and downs but you never stop moving, be proud of yourself for that. Take the time to feel it and forgive yourself. If anyone’s got this, it’s you.

  2. We all have bad days we’d rather forget. Tomorrow is what matters. I hope you have a great one, your strong and you’re doing amazing.

  3. GOOD FOR YOU!! it’s so discouraging to have a bad day but it’s just one day. things WILL GET BETTER. also, your post was something i needed to read…and know that I’m not alone… so thank you for this. hang in there.

  4. Reading this has helps me stay strong when Im discouraged and having not so great days:
    “Moreover let us exult and triumph in our troubles and rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that pressure and affliction and hardship produce patient and unswerving endurance. And endurance (fortitude) develops maturity of character . And character produces joyful and confident hope of eternal salvation. Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us, for God’s love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.”
    Romans 5:3-5

  5. I second what Jessica said, there is always, always tomorrow. You are strong, inspirational and all-round amazing person and I know that you won’t let bad days hold you back! Hope you’re feeling a little brighter today 🙂


Leave a Reply

