Things I’m loving recently

NOT having to go to school this weekend. Β I had the best sleep in all the way till 8:30 today. Woohoo

Lazier than not breakfasts are going back in style (meaning that there are some days I have time for more than a smoothie in the morning). Still getting used to the whole “gluten free” thing (and missing my oats and bread) but trying to enjoy life through it all πŸ™‚

2013-01-24 07.26.36

 

2013-01-26 08.42.36

 

Today’s breakfast – cottage cheese, hidden banana, yogurt and almonds/peanut. Topped with blackcurrent cam

 

– Carrots, carrots and once again carrots. They’re the only veggie we have in out house right now, which means I’m eating them like there’s not tomorrow

2013-01-23 19.55.20

Belnded carrot soup – carrots, chickpeas, curry and ginger

2013-01-24 10.26.34

Carrot smoothie – carrots, protein powder, soy milk and cinnamon – simple but satisfying2013-01-25 11.28.05

 

Sometime the best things happen when you just turn on the blender, thrown in a bunch of ingredients and hope fot the best, This protein “pudding” was totally accidental but totally delicious – carrot cake, soy milk, a few teaspoon yogurt, protein powder and chickpeas. Topped with yogurt and PB. I will be trying to make this again πŸ˜›

Non-school related books. I went to the library to return my MASSIVE biochem books (so glad that’s behind me) and came back with 4 more. I was like a kid in a candy shop, I could have stayed there for hours. What can I say – I love to read πŸ™‚

2013-01-26 09.00.21

Bonding with my family – we’re a loud, noisy and sometimes annoying bunch, but I love them just the same.

 

What are three things you’re loving this weekend?

One comment

  1. Yay for sleep ins! I hope you feel better for the rest.

    I love your snowman mug, it’s so cute! πŸ™‚

    Not up to much today but hopefully out for belated birthday shopping tomorrow! πŸ™‚ Have a lovely time with your family.


Leave a Reply

