Getting my life back.

I’m baaaaaaaack.

Gosh, it feels so good just to lie on my coach doing nothing but brousing around blogs, writing emails and snacking ๐Ÿ˜› – a bit of lazing around after 2 weeks of craziness – yes please!

So I survived the weekend and the ย 6 exams. I will say that it hasn’t quite hit me yet – my body is still in “pre-exam survival mode” ย ( meaning I went to be at 1:00 AM and woke up at 6:00 AM). My digestive system is still out of whack from eating way too little real food eating too much chocolate and “fast-foods” and drinking way too much coffee. ย I started the day on the bit of the wrong foot (chocolate for breakfast anyone :P?) but I’m thinking of doing a little detox over the next few days. Nothing drastic – just less coffee, less sweets, more home cooked food. ย Funny thing, I was looking over my photos the other day, and I happened upon my “foodie pics” and was like “darn, I used to eat good food, gotta get back into that :P”.

But I don’t feel guilty about being a bit “unhealthy”. Sure I think I want next exam session to go a bit better- ย I streched myself pretty thin with work and studying and I left very little time for me to actually focus on being healthy – which was a mistake. I let myself get a bit overwhelmed with stress and didn’t really cope with it in the best way. But heck, we get up and move on.

So today is a new day, a day to be LAZY!!! My plans – yoga, room organization, real food, a good movie, a walk, maybe the evening shift at work. Mindful living, enjoying life, taking time to appreciate the little things. And catching up with all of you! Gosh, I’ve missed you guys – for real.

SO enjoy today everyone, and stop in some times because I have a lot of catching up to do ๐Ÿ˜‰ Take care

 

And as a teaser, here are some pics from the holiday season – recap soon!

 

 

7 comments

  1. Congratulations for getting through your exams! I bet you feel great now that they’re over ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m glad a) that you’re not feeling guilty about any unhealthy food which is great because we all deserve a few indulgent treats ๐Ÿ˜‰ and b) that enjoying some time off to relax.

    Have a great week lovely!

    • Actually the reality that it’s “all over” hasn’t quite sunken in yet. I still find myself thinking “what do I need to study next :P”. But I’m slowly getting into relax mode, and it’s great.

  2. Well done on surviving exams! ๐Ÿ™‚ Relaxation can be hard afterwards…takes a while to switch off – I hope you have fun in some downtime!


Leave a Reply

