Christmasy things

5.  Best gift I received.

This is pretty random but I think my most sentimental gift is an African ornament I received from my best friend. I’m not sure if it’s the thing as much as it is the person that gave it to me. We were best friends for 5 years and sandly have currently lost touch (she lives on the other side of the world). But looking on that ornament always makes me smile and think of her 🙂 It also reminds me of a time in my life where I was carefree, smiling, happy, a little crazy and really loved life. It’s a place I need to get back to 🙂

6. My favorite tree ornament.

I tend to spend Christmas in different locations – so I don’t have a sentimental ornament that I can name per se. But in general as far as ornaments go – I have a special love for lights. A tree can be bare, but as long as it has Christmas lights – it’s magical for me 😉

Alright – I’m off to face the day. Feeling a bit mega pressured right now in the face of looming finals – but typing this out made me feel a little bit better 🙂

Have a wonderful day everyone!

One comment

  1. Lights are my favourite too! 🙂 They’re so pretty. I love just sitting in the dark with Christmas lights on. They’re almost mesmerising.


Leave a Reply

