10 things you should know about me

HI guys.

Thanks so much for all your support on my last post. I know I sound like a broken record, but it feel amazing to have a support system like all of you guys behind me when I don’t feel strong enough. Seriously you guys rock.

Since my last few post have been of the “heavier” variety I thought I’d do one that’s just for fun. So here’s 10 things you should know about me.

I am obsessed with pumpkin– for real. And this isn’t just sugar pumpkin – this is anything of the winter squash variety. When I have a roasted pumpkin it doesn’t last longer then 2-3 days , tops. I think the amounts I eat it in should count as a binge – but hey, I don’t care. For me it’s the ultimate, tasty comfort food (especially topped with PB or yogurt) and it goes well with my stomach, so that’s a double plus for me.

Most recent favorite snack- 1 cup blended pumpkin with a splash of soya milk and vanilla protein powder. Makes a thick “pudding” that is oh so good.

Funny story, the other day I told my mom I was going to buy myself a treat at the store. I think she was thinking something along the lines of chocolate, because you should have seen her face when I came back with a pumpkin. Yes, I have a pumpkin and it’s all MINE πŸ˜›

 

I love eating breakfast out of mugs. Be it oatmeal, oat bran, cold cereal or pumpkin – I have a favorite cup that I always eat out of. Β I don’t know why I enjoy it so much, it must be Β the kid in me speaking up again πŸ˜›

 

 

I often prefer snack plates to meals. I’m a super indesisive person so I hate “commiting” to one big meal. I’d prefer to eat multiple times a day a few different things then sticking to one dish (although there is something to be said for a hot, home-cooked family dinner).

 

I’m obsessed with yogurt. It’s so bad for me, but so good for me. Recently, to bulk up the protein content of my meals I’ve been eating it mixed with a scoop of vanilla protein powder – yumminess.

 

IΒ used to hate peanut butter. No kidding. It wasn’t even a fat thing at the time (I had no issues with almond butter), I just didn’t like the taste. But once I figured out how to make my own, and adding in the fact that peanuts are cheaper the almonds I determined to start eating it. At first it was a teaspoon every few days, then every day, then a table spoon a day. Now it’s more like 2-3 a day. I actually need to start varying up my nuts and seeds diet a bit – because it’s become a little peanut butter obsessed.

My favorite dessert of the moment is a middle eastern/ eastern european dessert called Halva. It’s ultra sweet, creamy, high calorie deliciousness. When given a choice it’s a tie between that and dark chocolate. Right now I’m sitting here absolutely stuffed and I still found space for the peice my sister offered me

I ❀ leftovers, especially if I wasn’t the one cooking in the first place . Do you ever find that food tastes 100% better cooked by someone else? I don’t know about you, but sometimes if I spend hours slaving away in the kitchen the final product doesn’t taste as good as it would have if someone else was doing the work.

Potato/cheese gnocchi sprickled with sugar and cinnamon with a side of squash and spinach.

I’m ultra motivated to push for weigh gain again. I have been trying and making progress, but I’m not pushing as hard as I should. Today I’ve been back on track, and boy is it rough (my stomach is currently freaking out on me). But I keep reminding myself that slow and steady will everntually win the race, and this too will pass. Just wish someone could tell me what was wrong with me though 😦

 

What’s your favorite dessert of the moment?

Obsessed with a type of food?

7 comments

  1. First off, there is no need to say thank you AT ALL,pretty Liz. We support you because we care about you; because you deserve it and because you’re doing the same for us. We love you,even if you might not believe it! β™₯
    On another note,I absolutely agree – pumpkin is awesome. Too bad it’s very unpopular here in Germany so you can’t even buy canned pumpkin all year long – such a bummer! 😦
    I also share your love for yogurt and snack plates,anyhoo. Perfect at any time of the day! πŸ™‚
    My favorite dessert at the moment would be… yogurt! Haha,yes,and for me,it’s a treat because I sometimes like sugar-y yogurt with chocolate chips or anything. So bad,but so good!

  2. I also love pumpkin and all winter squashes! I made a pumpkin rice pudding last week that was really good. I also like eating everything out of bowls. I think it’s just easier to eat out of bowls/mugs and I like cupping it in my hands instead of having to put a plate on the table. I too like yogurt but I’m vegan so I’ve been making my own soy yogurt out of silken tofu. I think it’s the creamy texture that is the best part.
    Glad you are pushing harder to gain weight! Keep it up.

  3. Amen to everything you said above πŸ™‚ Especially that last quote! Hehe. I am the same with pumpkin. My sister and I bought a pumpin last week and three days later she asked where it had gone…I replied, “in my stomach!”
    Oh yes, agree with the snack plates/eating out of bowls. It’s just so comforting (the bowl eating) and I am also indecisive + don’t like huge huge meals. When I was little, we used to enjoy tapas (Spanish mini dishes) so perhaps that is where that comes from (for me).
    Hmm. I have only tried Halva once, but it was not the real thing…perhaps I shall look into it again!
    Glad to hear you’re upbeat and motivated once more. Love you!

  4. Well, you should probably have more than just 4 kopytka to gain weight! lol. But I think your eats really are getting SO so SO much better. I hate halva though! haha. My parents, however, love it.

    • Yeah, halva is a thing you hate or you love :D. I happen to be slightly obsessed at the moment, but I hated it a while back
      Oooops sorry about the partial lunch pic. I wanted to put a disclaimer that the lunch plate picture was course one of lunch, but I didn’t get around to it. That would look kinda ridiculous as a lunch, I have to admit myself πŸ˜›

  5. I am obsessed with pumpkin too! Especially when it’s on sale and I have a TON of it in my house — I go literally CRAZY and it does not last long. Heheh. πŸ˜‰

    You are an amazing young woman. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

