Did you know that…

Did you know that…

Eating a big (meaning 400 + calorie) breakfast makes a big difference in energy levels? (I always had this silly ED hang over that I wouldn’t eat huge breakfasts – something about saving calories for the rest of the day I guess. But when after eating a full breakfast I found I had loads more energy, wasn’t hungry 2 hours later and could actually focus on more important things – other then my belly)

Might not look yummy – tasted amazing. Pumpkin overnight oats with flax and raisins topped with peanut butter and cinnemon. Kept me full for a good LONG time ๐Ÿ™‚

Walking is therapeutical.ย Had a bit of a rough morning with some family issues going on, so I decided to go out for a “chill out” walk. Let’s just say it’s something I’ll be doing more often, because I felt a million times better afterwards

Baking on the weekends is fun! Seriously, I baked more in the last 3 days then I did in the last 3 months. I forgot how much I enjoy it.

Rustic apple pie with a gluten free crust. I’m on a pie roll here ๐Ÿ˜‰

Double chocolate brownies

Birthday parties are so much funner when you not only bake the cake – but eat it too ( along with some brownies and oreos – I got my sugar intake for the year today – but I won’t tell if you don’t ๐Ÿ˜› ย And I have to say it felt great to be “in on the action ” instead of sitting on the sidelines luftfully eyeing everyone else’s treats. Time to live life!)

Birthday boy no. 1

And no. 2

It’s an awesome feeling to try on jeans in a store and have them actually fit. (Three cheers for weight gain in the right places ๐Ÿ˜› ย After all everyone knows you need a nice butt to go with jeans – gotta keep on working on it)

Biochem review is the best cure for my insomnia ย (seriously 10- 15 minutes in the evening and I am out. Sorry, as much as I’m trying to like chemisty – I really don’t :P)

And speaking of biochem – time for a quick study sesh before I hit the sack. Hope you all have a great week!

Share a – “did you know that…. “from your week.

Apple or pumpkin pie? (In all honesty, I couldn’t pick – I think apple pie for breakfast and pumpkin pie for dessert.)

 

6 comments

  1. I can’t pick between pumpkin and apple either!! Both are so good. I would pick pie over cake or any other dessert any day.
    How did you make the gluten free crust? Did you just use a gluten free flour?
    Did you know that ….nice guys exist????? Lol
    Glad you are gaining weight. Haha, that was actually the first thing one of my friends told me when I told her about my eating disorder. “Yeah, you actually have a nice butt now”.

  2. Did you know that recovery, as hard and painful as it is, is totally worth it? ๐Ÿ™‚ And that it gets easier as time goes on, both mentally and physically? You’re really making some awesome strides, hun, so keep being strong โค

    As for pie… definitely apple. I'm kind of obsessed with them at the moment, though, so that might be why.

  3. All of your baked goodies look so delicious! If I had to choose between pumpkin and apple pie, I think I would have to go with pumpkin. Although I’ve been craving apple pie lately for some reason. I will have to get on that!

    Having a nice butt and actually looking good in clothes is one of the things I am looking forward to in recovery. I dread going shopping now because nothing fits right or looks good on me at all. You are doing so amazingly with recovery, and I really look up to you. Keep up the great work and stay strong!

  4. absolutely apple for me! especially if there’s a yummy oatmeal and brown sugar topping… delicious. i’m so happy to read this post…you’re doing amazing. i just love reading your blog! and i totally agree that a walk by yourself is one of the best ways to mellow out for a bit.


Leave a Reply

