Finally over.

So the last exam has been written, and my first year at uni is over.

It’s a weird feeling not to have anything to do but relax, I think it’ll take a while to fully sink in. But so far, I’m not complaining.

Thank you all for your encouraging comments and support through this time. I actually have a lot to talk about, but right now I’m just too mentally exhausted 😛

Today I cleaned my room (something I haven’t done properly in longer then I care to admit), took a walk in the sunshine, ate lots of strawberries, spent time with my younger sister, and generally enjoyed the feeling to not HAVING to do anything.

I have so many things I want to do now that I have a little more free time :). The first that come to mind are :

  • read a book (can’t remember the last time I did that)
  • bake
  • spend more time with my siblings,
  • eat lots of ice-cream
  • spend more time taking care of myself
  • take lots of long walks and do more yoga.

Of course, summer won’t be all fun and games – I plan to be working in the meantime as well. But I’m coming to realize more and more that life is too short to waste on things you feel like you ought to be doing, as opposed to doing things you want to do.

And here’s something that made me smile today:

Hope you all have an amazing week!

Quiestion of the day : Cake or ice-cream? I‘m an ice-cream girl – hands down. Really, I think it has to be my most favorite dessert (aside from dark chocolate of course), and in this hot summer weather I have rekindled a love for it.I

4 comments

  1. I’m so happy for you,girl! Enjoy your break,you deseve it! 🙂
    I love ice cream as well,but it’s probably my biggest fear food… Working on thath though! 🙂 Life’s too short to not eat ice cream.

  2. I’ve been reading for enjoyment versus studying lately and it has been so wonderful! A really great way to disconnect from electronics at least an hour before bed and relax with something I find fascinating.

    Both cake and ice cream are a little too sweet for my taste, but I can always make room for some ice cream – cake just seems a bit too rich or sugary at times. The cold part helps to decrease the sweetness a bit whereas I like my cake nice and warm. Though if the cake is lemon poppyseed then I’ll take that over the ice cream. Hmm, maybe I could make some lemon poppyseed ice cream… 😛


Leave a Reply

