Some days you just get tired.

Of the constant pain that comes with eating…

Of having meds that don’t work….

Of not being able to function properly because of the pain, and feeling like a burden to those around you…

Of trying so hard, and it still seeming not to be good enough…

Of having so much on your plate, and just wanting to throw in the towel and quit.

Today was a rough day. Because of all the pain I hardly got anything done, and I’m stressed out about that. I’m growing to loath food and meal times, because I know I will be in horrible pain afterwards. Especially since I’m stepping out and trying to eat new foods – and my body seems to be HATING the process.  It’s hard – mentally and physically, on all levels. Some days I just feel like an invalid – someone that can’t funtion to their full potential because of some silly medical issues that no one can explain. But it’s ok….

Tomorrow is a new day, a day to start anew.  Quitting is not an option, so I just need to find what does work. I am not worthless because I need to focus on my health right now.  Food = fuel= life – there’s no reason to loath it. And there are a lot of people out there who suffer much more then me, so I should be thankful for all I have.

I will face tomorrow with hope, and determination not to give up. Life is beautiful, and I will try to find beauty in all that I can.

 

(Thank you all for your support and comments. I’m having a really rough time the past few days, but knowing there are people out there that care gives me strength to push ahead. )

 

5 comments

  1. I can relate to this so much,but girl,never firget that every day is a new day; a new chance,a new perspective.
    I believe in you; we ALL do,and you WILL do it! Have faith in yourself,you’re strong enough!

  2. This post is so powerful. I’m sorry you’ve been having a difficult time recently. I recently had a roadblock in my life, but I know that as I keep pushing forward I can overcome and come off conqueror. You can do this. I believe in you. 🙂

  3. Yeah, but I think getting tired of the sickness and its constant grip on you is even worse than being tired of pushing you to eat foods you’re uncomfortable with. You’re pushing yourself in the right direction.


Leave a Reply

