Still breathing…

Hi everyone. Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while.

I had a bunch of exams to cram for, the last of which I only finished writing today. Between that and part time work, taking care of all the last minute details of my new study schedule and trying to deal with my crazy roller coaster ride of emotions – I think I’m ready to get back into my groove.

I don’t regret my descision, especially now that my stomach issues seem to have gotten worse. My pain is nearly constant now, and it’s very hard for me to do or concentrate on anything other then just getting through the day. I know there are other’s out there that can relate, and I really appreciate all your support and feedback. I’m seeing a doctor on Friday (didn’t work out till now), but I have some innitial meds prescribed. And although I hate all things medical, I’m  grasping at straws for anything that will help me get back on track with my life.

Anyhow, just popping in to say I’m still here, still alive, still breathing and looking forward to posting a lot more in the future 🙂

In the meantime,  take time to enjoy the simple things in your life – they’re what keep you sane!

It can be as simple as a warm bowl of oatmeal in the morning….

… or anything else you choose ;).

Because life’s too short not to enjoy it! 

What’s something simple you enjoyed today?

7 comments

  1. I’m really sorry to hear about your stomach, I hope the doctor was able to help! I hope the last of your exams went well and that you are able to relax a bit and take the time to feel better 🙂 Sorry for my absence here lately!


Leave a Reply

