Things that make me happy.

Today, in an attempt to get some perspective on what I should do, I decided to make a list of things that make me happy…

  • Long lazy breakfasts.

My current breakfast hot breakfast obsession – cottage cheese oats with blackberry jam

  • Planning/organizing kids parties (working)

  • Cooking and eating wholesome, healthy food

A variation of Mama Pea’s tamale pie recipie – the first hot dinner in a long time

  • Studying in my free time

  • Running

  • Walking in the sunshine

  • Time with my family

  • Being happy and healthy 

  • Blogging
 
----- studying full time strangly didn't make the list

 

I may not know exactly what to do, but I know life is meant to be enjoyed and not just suffered though. These are the things that make my life special, and the things that have been missing from it. Whatever choice I make, I’m determined I need to make these things a part of my life again

I’m at a crutial descision making point right now. Thank you for all your support, thoughts and comments. They’ve given me a lot to think about. I will be back to more regular posting when all this is over and I’ve figured it all out. Hopefully it’ll be sooner rather then later

2 comments

  1. Sorry I missed your last post! I hope you are feeling a bit better.

    I can totally relate to letting studying and the stress of university become your whole life without you really realising. It happened to me in my first year too. I think it took a good break in the summer for me to take stock and change a little bit. It’s really hard finding a balance but I know that you can find one that’s right for you. Having said that, if you are not happy and don’t think this university or course is right for you, there is nothing at all wrong in admitting that and changing. I think it takes a very strong and courageous person to do that and follow your heart. I would advise a little time. Give yourself some time to really think it over, get out and experience things around uni that you wanted to do before you started (think about all the things you were excited about back in the summer) and see how you feel. Uni will always be there for you to go back to if you decide you need a break, your health and happiness is the most important.

    Long lazy breakfasts are one life’s best things I think too! 🙂 Sending lots of hugs and positive thoughts love. x


Leave a Reply

