Test day = race day

Today while trying not to panic/stress over the major microbiology test later on I came to a very funny realization.

Major test days for me are very much like major race days (half-marathons/marathons) for other bloggers. Here are some of the funny simularities I noticed.

1. I always wake up majorly early anywhere from 5:00 – 6:00 AM (most of my biggest tests happen sometime in the morning hours and I like to get in at least an hour of studying before the day)

2. I always start with the same breakfast ย – the ultimate brain fuel – oats!

(Although I did switch it up a little today, because I wasn’t feeling so hot earlier this morning – so I had yogurt, banana and some rice cakes with PB instead)

3. I always drink a bunch of water beforehand (for me being dehydrated is the worst distraction)

4. I always pee before going into class (second worst distraction).

5. I’m always nervous before hand, sometimes it’s hard going through it, but it feels so good when it’s all over ๐Ÿ˜›

Sorry I’ve been MIA over the past few days – afformentioned test was the cause of that. Will try to post more over the weekend.

Have you ever run a race?

Got any pre-test routines you want to share :)?

4 comments

  1. I try to study a bit the evening before an exam, and maybe look over anything I need to remember quickly the day of. I don’t actually do much studying on the same day as the exam because I always tell myself “if I don’t know it by now, I’m not going to” – that and I’m lazy and I don’t want to study anymore haha. I also try to just relax, go into the room happy with a smile and tell myself that even if I bomb the test, which is highly unlikely, the world isn’t going to end and life will still go on!

    Good luck on your exam!

  2. Hope the test went okay! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good breakfast which you sit down and enjoy (hopefully taking your mind off the impending test!).


Leave a Reply

