Weekends are for…

Weekends are for quick treadmills work out…

and walks in the sunshine

for home cooked meals

and failed baking experiments ๐Ÿ˜›

I made a chocolate cake for our game night and was just pouring the batter into the pan when I decided to have a lick (because who makes chocolate cake without eating some batter). Good thing I did because as it turns out someone put salt in the sugar container – and you can imagine how that tasted. But catastrophy was averted, said cake was disposed of and a new one took it’s place ๐Ÿ™‚

for family late night board games

and for lazy morning breakfast in bed

Cheese danish oats with a topping of strawberry jam and a side of coffee

for bed side blog reading

and for publishing ย silly posts (that get deleted just as I hit the publish button).

Weekends teach me that despite having a crazy college study life and a part time job – it’s still possible to find time to enjoy the simple things in life.

What are your weekends for?

Favorite board game? I’m actually not all that much of a board game fan, but it’s a fun way to bond with all my simbings when I come over. The classics in this house and Risk and Monopoly.

4 comments

  1. Haha. Oh my dear, that baking experiment must have been funny! Thank goodness for taste testing ๐Ÿ™‚
    Yay for a lovely weekend. It is always necessary to relax with some downtime before rejuvenating yourself for the week ahead.
    Have a wonderful week!

  2. That must have been one funny baking mistake. It made me think of a story from Anne of Green Gables where she discovered salt water taffy by mixing up the sugar and salt labels by mistake. Taste testing is very important.
    Weekends are really nice. No matter how busy your week is you always get some time to unwind.

  3. We’ve all had baking disasters. I’ve had many! I think it’s part of the fun but it’s upsetting when it happens!!!
    It sounds like you are having a lovely, rejuvenating time at home! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have a great week. x


Leave a Reply

