It’s ok

 

  1. To eat peanut butter topped banana oats till you can’t think of them anymore (I think I’m going on a PB detox for real this time).

    I just realized how ugly the PB looks on there 😛

  2. To eat really ugly looking food, and enjoy every bite full.

    This was delicious - double egg omlett with chickpeas and nutritional yeast - plus a side of green beans and unpictured (because there was no room on my plate) bread

  3. To dump a bunch of random food in a bowl and call it breakfast.

    All real food though ;P. Cold cottage cheese/banana oats topped with yogurt, almonds and cherry jam

  4. To go home for the weekend, and eat more chocolate and cake then you have all week.

    A late woman's day treat - ate way more of these then I have in a LONG time and LOVED every bite.

    Two kids birthday party in one week = lots of cake

  5. TO pack really weird snacks in your bag, and feel awesome about it.
  6. To have a few bad days, because they are always followed by good ones.

It’s all ok!

Thank you all for your comments on my last post.  I had a few rough days, but the sun and warm weather , and your support is making each day better then the last 🙂

What’s been “ok” for you this week ?

9 comments

  1. Turns out all of the worrying I did about my project was more than I needed to do seeing as everything worked out and we finished everything this morning – 7 minutes early in fact!

    I hope your days are going better and that they continue to brighten up like you mentioned.

    Also, as a side note, I’m quite glad you continue to blog. Your posts are always interesting or inspiring and they bring my day toward a more comforting and relaxed close. ^_^

    • Thank you, your comment just made my day 🙂 I often wonder if I should keep blogging, because I really feel like no one could relate to what I say, but I do anyways because it makes me happy. And I’m glad to have found out it makes someone else happy too 🙂

  2. It’s okay to eat chocolate for breakfast.
    It’s okay to not have set times for when to eat lunch and dinner
    It’s okay to enjoy a little peanut butter with toast.
    It’s okay to not have vegetables at every meal
    Thank you for your comment my dear. I am glad that you are feeling much better ❤
    P.S. You are gorgeous. So gorgeous. Your eyes are radiant and smile is genuine. Huge hugs.

  3. I’m on pb detox too. I can’t even look at it at the moment! 😉

    It’s okay to go to bed at 22:00 and get up at 9:00 if you need the sleep.
    It’s okay to eat hot chocolate for breakfast.

    I hope you have a delightful weekend and give yourself a lot of self-love – you deserve it! 🙂 x

  4. First of all you are so beautiful! Seriously lovely you look really pretty in that photo, it’s nice to see you smiling and feeling positive after some difficult times 🙂

    It’s definitely okay to eat lots of chocolate and cake at home at the weekend – it’s what going home is for 😉

    For me what has been okay this week is realising that I don’t have to pretend that I am okay, I’m allowed to show people that I’m not coping, that it’s okay for me to throw aside my guilt for binging and to admit that I’m a bit of an emotional wreck right now… It’s all okay!

    Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, you deserve to feel amazing!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

