Things I’m loving this holiday season.

Hard to believe it’s all almost over :(. I spent the holiday’s trying to finish up my internships at I kindergarden, so I’ve been out almost 8 hours a day. I don’t mind much, other then I’ve had to skip my home breakfasts – and I miss my oats (yeah, I’m weird :P)!

It’s been a total ED test, because I’ve been eating foods I haven’t eaten in years – and so far it’s ok. Some days my stomach is messed up, or I end up overeating because my meals aren’t balanced properly – but I take it all as “real life training”. You can’t eat healthy and the way you’d like to 100% of the time – you’ve just gotta take it as it comes and work with what you’ve got.

Anyhow, today was a slighly dramatic last intership day – but it’s over! And since I like keeping it positive around here, let’s talk about the things I’ve been enjoying this holiday season.

Holiday banana-oatmeal pancakes (ala Kath)Image

Ginger-bread topped oatmeal

Image

Experimenting in the kitchen:

Image

(“Blondies” based off this recipie – but I subbed the peanut butter for a banana. I don’t know if they tasted much like a real blondie – but I do know I couldn’t keep myself from eating them πŸ˜› )

At home dinners:

Oh She Glows chickpea bites, with brown rice, peanuts and a carrot/cabbage salad.

Stealing my little brother’s gummy bear vitamins

Biscuits and hot chocolate with a dash of chili pepper (I promise it tastes amazing)

What are you loving this holiday season?

3 comments

  1. mmmm everything looks so snuggly and holiday-ish! πŸ˜€ I’m lovin those blondies, too!
    This holiday season, I’ve been head over heels for kabocha squash, warm oatmeal, and lots of family time!

  2. Aren’t gummy vitamins the best? Hehe πŸ™‚
    Good on ya for kicking some ed’s butt! πŸ˜›
    I’ve been enjoying some apple pie (like, actually enjoying the apple pie) and some roasted cauliflower/brussel sprouts/any other vegetable that can be roasted!
    xoxo


Leave a Reply

