A birthday recolection.

Another year has gone by, and I’m one year older.

Over a delicious birthday breakfast – I started thinking about all that I accomplished this year. Some days I get down, and wonder where my life is going. But today I had a moment of clarity.

Thinking back I came to the conclusion that I’m proud of all I’ve done and accomplished this year. I may not always feel like it, but the truth is that I’ve accomplished a lot this past year.

1. I got my drivers lisence.

 

2. I got into uni and started studying.

3. I practically moved out of home. :), 😦

4. I discovered what I wanted to do with my life, and I’m on the road to accomplishing just that.

5. I’ve kicked some major ED butt πŸ˜› and I’m a LOT farther along in my recovery than I was last year. (Looking back it’s almost unbelievable how different I am now than I was then)

6. I’ve developed a much better relationship with my family.

7. I’ve eaten good food.

 

8: I’ve spent time with good friends.

 

All in all, I’ve had a good year.

What’s something major you accomplished this year?

10 comments

  1. Lots of positive changes in the past year for you even through times of struggle. It’s all worth it! And all through the year I bet you’ve had a good sense of humor! You can see it in the last photo there! I find keeping a sense of humor through ups and DOWNS keeps things in perspective. To answer the question above, personally, I’ve had a major upset in my life that forced me to move back home with my parents for the time being (OK – my girlfriend kicked me out for another guy, after 13 years – I MISS MY KITTY CATS THE MOST) and I’m still alive and discovering new things about myself and gaining self-esteem. Like starting over. That’s my accomplishment. Now I have to work out the details of staying healthy physically and emotionally, with that sense of humor! And I’m thankful for family support! Have a wonderful exciting NEW YEAR ya’ll!

  2. Yay beautiful one. You deserve to be proud of yourself. You have done so much in terms of living and recovering this year. Here’s hoping that next year and the year after and after will have this same glorious feeling as it ends.
    P.S. Happy belated birthday! ❀

  3. Happy belated birthday and congratulations on all of your accomplishments this past year! Your #2 and 4 are two things to really be proud of and enjoy – they’re very difficult for some people. Keep up the great work into next year and never give up on school or your future goals. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

