Christmas bells are ringing…

… and I’m so happy to be home.

The exams are over, the results are in – and I might have had some of the best grades so far. So happy to know all those sleepless nights and evening spent pouring over assignments weren’t for nothing. I’m just so happy it’s all over and I can finnaly catch a breath.

I still have an anatomy test next week, but hopefully it won’t be too hard. And I only have to go back to school for 3 days, and then I’m back home again (I’m only home for the weekend so far). And although I am looking forward to the Christmas break – I’m gonna be busy baking and cooking, and then doing some of my internships and finishing up assigments. But I’ll be home, with family and friends – and just thinking about it makes me smile.

I also wanted to thank you all for your support on my last post. Really, I was blown away at the response I got, and I’m happy a lot of you could relate. I did mention it to my parents, and I just talking it over with them has put things in a much better perspective for me. I know that there is a balance between being saving and investing in what really matters – your health and well being – so I’m going to find that balance.

But yesterday I made cookies with my little brothers, celebrated my academic victories with my parents and a mug of mulled wine.

Today I cooked a bean chili and cornbread, made chirstmas cards with my siblings and served them hot chocolate and marshmallows.

Today  I told my youngest brothers I loved them and hugged them until they squirmed away, and I read them a Christmas story

. And I think we’ll be watching “Love actually ” this evening 😉

Today I sung Christmas carols on the way to the library, and smiled at the Christmas displays in the shop windows. Today I love my life!

Life is beautiful and it’s finnaly starting to feel like Christmas.

Merry Christmas everyone.

Did you tell someone  close to you that you love them? If not, go and tell them 😉 You’ll be surprised how great it makes you feel 🙂 

5 comments

  1. I’m very happy to hear that your exams went well for you and that you’re able to be home and enjoy some well-deserved rest! I’m sure you’ll do just as well on your Anatomy test too – we both will, for sure.
    ^_^

  2. It sounds like you make/eat American food, which must be something the rest of your family isn’t accustomed to I’m sure 😉

  3. Great news that your exams went well! Congrats! I hope the anatomy one goes well to and that you have a great time home with the family! 🙂
    Jessica.

  4. As a child growing up every Christmas my mom would have us watch A Christmas story. We loved it and sometimes even watched it when it was not Christmas. I think it is funny that every year it is popular and stores are still selling its merchandise. The movie has become a Christmas classic. I have so many favorites it is hard to tell which one part I like best. I have conviced my husband to watch it with me this year.
    Happy Holidays and thanks for your post!


Leave a Reply

