Half way there.

Hey!

Today marked the halfway point through the study marathon – 3 exams down, 4 to go. I know I passed one for sure, the others I find out about next week.

It’s been crazy so far, I started the week with a fever and ear infection and had to drag myself to class to write my exam. I can’t remember what I wrote – I hope it was ok. On Tuesday I still felt sick, but thankfully was healthy in time for my next exam (wednesday). Β I’ve been waking up 5:00 AM to study and studying till late, so I don’t know what I’m running on πŸ˜› Must be sheer nerves.

So I’m writing this, as sort of a distraction/procrastination because I have a BUNCH more studying to do. I feel proud of myself, because I organized my desk and put away some of my books for the first time this week. My roommate (a clean-freak , which doesn’t bother me in the slightest but makes me feel a bit guilty sometimes) must be going crazy with me.

 

Not AS bad as this

Not too far from reality πŸ˜›

But only one more week of craziness, and I get to go home for the weekend. Then it’s just two more days and it’s Christmas break. Unfortunatly that’s only a week long, but I’ll enjoy it.

In other news my birthday’s coming up up in 11 days πŸ™‚ and today I woke up to the first snow. It made me smile

Time to make a to-do list and get to work. Thank you all for your supportive comments on my last post. It really makes me feel better knowing I’m not alone.

 

 

7 comments

  1. Aaaaw,I’m jealous about the snow,I haven’t seen a single,tiny snowflake yet this year. 😦
    But hey,you’re half way through the stress,that’s great! Hang in there,girl,and then you’ll get your well-deserved brak πŸ˜€

  2. Oh I’m so sorry you were ill, it must have been horrible doing your exam like that 😦
    I really really hope you’re feeling 100% better! And I also hope your first 3 exams went well regardless!!
    Good luck with the rest of your studying lovely, keep your chin up and it’ll be over before you know it πŸ™‚
    And that’s exciting about your birthday, I’m sure you’ll have a fantastic time!

  3. That’s great to hear you are halfway done! One more week and then you will be in freedom, and have a nice long break! I don’t finish for another 12 days, so still almost 2 weeks and my neck already hurts from bending over my desk too much! To-do lists always make me productive! Good luck with the rest of them!!!! πŸ™‚

    • Actually I only REALLY finish school on the 22nd – but all the crazy exmas should be over before then. And I know the desk pain all too well :). I’ve taken to studying sitting on my bed with my back proped up against the wall to avoid that πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

