The pre-christmas marathon.

No, I’m not running a marathon JUST yet (although it is on my bucket list ;))

I’m talking about the uni studying marathon I have in front of me. I have 7 exams in 8 days and a essay assigment coming up. Which means I will have my butt glued to a chair and a book in my hand at all times. It also means late nights, early mornings and NO free time. But after that it’s Christmas break – and we all know what that means 🙂

So here I go, fueled my overnight oat breakfasts

 

Leftover lunches

Cups of hot cocoa

And inspired by the sounds of Christmas music and flickering lights in the distance.

 

 

 

This song always makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside .

 

Wish me luck!

(PS: Sorry I won’t be posting or commenting much, I’ll be back once this marathon is over  :P)

 

Anyone else doing a “pre-christmas study marathon”? What are you fueled by?

Do any of you have a Christmas song that makes you feel “warm and fuzzy” 😀

11 comments

  1. I know how you feel,especially the next week will be horribly stressful for me,too! But I am sure you can do it and theeeeen,you’ll get your well-deserved break! 🙂
    Your hot cocoa looks so divine,by the way,I am totally craving it now! I don’t have any peppermint bark though,aw. 😦

  2. Hmm, I can’t think of a Christmas song that makes me feel “warm and fuzzy,” though Sleigh Ride and Winter Wonderland are probably my two favorites, and Greensleeves is epic, in my opinion.

    Good luck with your exams!

  3. Good luck!!! I’m sure you’ll do really well, you study so hard!
    And I kinda get how you feel, I have three essay assignments to write over Christmas…
    That cup of cocoa looks delicious 🙂
    And I love Christmas, I’m so excited about the build-up!

  4. Good luck with your studies! That’s a beautiful pic of Christmas lights, and yes, listening to Christmas music is just the best thing ever! I have found some great commercial-free satellite Christmas stations that stream it at work all day long lol. It might be overkill at this point…:p


Leave a Reply

