A new favorite.

Oddly enough – even though I have been home for the past few days – I still find myself sticking to a fairly “lazy breakfast”. Although I theoretically could be making pancakes and other”fancy foods” I’ve been sticking to something I’ve been eating all week long. But it’s so good, I think I could keep eating it for another week.

And what is this mystery breakfast you might wonder ….

Apple overnight oats with raisins and cinnamon.

 

It’s none other then overnight oats – but made a new way πŸ˜‰

 

New and improved overnight oats:

1/3-1/2 cup quick oats

1/2 – 3/4 cup kefir (depending how “tangy” you like your oats)

2 tsp flax mealΒ 

1/3 -1/2 cup soya milk

Stick in a fridge and let it sit overnight. In the morning- top with whatever goodies you have available and devour!

Black forest overnight oats – with banana, cherry jam and vegan chocolate cake sprinkles (yes there most certainly were seconds on those πŸ˜‰ )

It’s actually strange, but I haven’t been craving hot oats AT ALL recently. This is rather counter intuitive, especially since I need to drink a hot tea with this breakfast just to keep me warm. You’d think cold weather = hot breakfast, but I guess not this time πŸ™‚

 

What’s your favorite breakfast of late?

Do you ever eat cold breakfasts during the autumn/winter months?

6 comments

  1. I always crave cold stuff in winter too! I seem to have more ice cream and smoothies during cold months rather than the summer haha πŸ˜€
    Lately I’ve been loving cottage cheese and cereal messes with frozen fruit for breakfast mmm

  2. I like cold breakfasts. I’ve yet to try overnight oats but I don’t like regular oatmeal which makes me sad because I see so many delicious looking bowls on the interweb. Right now I’m enjoying cereal because it’s quick and yummy.

  3. I always have cold breakfasts because when I have school,there’s no stove or microwave to heat things up and I don’t have breakfast at home (too early for me!) πŸ˜‰
    Lately,I am loving cold oatmeal for breakfast… May sound weird,but I cook it the evening before,mix in some nut butter or so & eat it cold the other morning. Yummyyyy πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

