Weekend realizations.

1. Sometimes you can mix buisness with pleasurea 6:00 AM Saturday whipped banana oatmeal breakfast, eaten on the floor in my “study corner” served with a side of hardcore anatomy studies.

2. Sometimes you need to step away from all the pressure you’re faced with and remember what’s really important.These two little munchins are one of my favorite parts of coming home, they never cease to make me smile πŸ™‚

3. Helping others is the most worthwhile expedeture of time.

4. Studying is significantly more interesting after a glass (or 2) of sparkling wine.

5. Oats are much more fun to eat when they’re so thick you can cut through them.

6. Sometimes the best things are hidden under a plain exterior.Like this morning’s breakfast (pictured above). Oats cooked the night before, topped with kefir, banana’s and cherry jam – sooooooo good.

7. Winter is almost here – time to pull out those hats and gloves.

8. And although procrastinating can be fun – it’s about time I get started on the day. Have a good one everybody!

Share a weekend realization – any random one will do πŸ˜‰

7 comments

    • I can only highly recomend it. But make sure that you plan to finish studying soon after you start drinking. I only lasted about 2 more hours after that 1st glass πŸ˜›

  1. Great post for the weekend!
    Your breakfast sounds delish πŸ™‚
    I love no.2, I definitely agree that sometimes you need to step away from all the pressure you’re faced with and remember what’s really important!
    I’ve been doing posts on that very idea lately actually πŸ™‚
    And winter is post definitely on it’s way, I wore my scarf for the first time the other day!

  2. I have to say, youve got one of the very best blogs Ive noticed in a lengthy time. What I wouldnt give to be capable of create a blog thats as fascinating as this. I guess Ill just have to maintain reading yours and hope that 1 day I can write on a topic with as considerably expertise as youve got on this one!


Leave a Reply

