WIAW – week edition.

So today I have an insanely long to-do list as I am leaving to go back home. My stay here was limited to a summer job, and now it’s time to get home, get settled into my dorm and start classes at UNI. I’m super exited!

But today’s WIAW isn’t just about wednesday – it’s about all the best food last week ๐Ÿ™‚(i.e the stuff I remembered to take a picture of)

So without further ado:

Breakfasts:

ย Plain whipped banana oats sprinkled with cinnamon

“Dressed banana oats” topped with home-made granola, banana and almond butter

French toast with banana’s and almond butter

A cereal/yogurt/fruit cup

I finnaly found a way to make oatbran the way I like it – protein oatbran topped with a smooshed banana (not as pretty but infinitely more flavourful) topped with almond butter

As you can all see I’m currently having an almond butter kick – it’s absolutely divine paired with anything banana

Snacks:

Best snack of the week goes to this combo – peanut butter and banana on a salty, sesame crispbread and mushed banana and almond butter on a wheat cracker. Amazing!

Lunches and Dinners:

Simple mexican stuffed peppers with beans, tomatoes and brown rice (this was the easiest meal ever)

Itallian red bean/eggplant tomato casserole with whole wheat cous cous and green beans

Grilled fish with a salsa topping, massive salad and bread

A light supper – eggs, mozzarella ย cheese, spinach, tomatoes, and olives on whole wheat bread.

The dinner/lunch selection is somewhat lacking because I usually eat dinner in company – and whipping out a camera at times like that isn’t the easiest thing to explain. However there has been a whole lot of hummus, eggplant ,bagettes ย and fresh Greek salads (sans cheese for me) going on here recently

.ย 

Have a great week everyone, and if I’m gone for a few days – please don’t stop reading.

I’ll be very angry if you do!

Just kidding – but please do stick around. I’ll be posting an update on what’s going on in a few days.

Take care!

What’s the best snack/breakfast/lunch I ate?

18 comments

  1. Have a safe trip home, girl! All your meals look so gorgeous, especially those breakfasts! I had a huge bowl of banana-goji berries oatmeal today and it was so delicious. Nothing beats a good old bowl of oatmeal in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Man all of your meals look so delicious!! I’m loving all of your breakfast bowls ๐Ÿ™‚ My WIAW’s have turned into weekly things too, I can never remember to take all the pics for one day haha
    Have a great day!

  3. Awwwr don’t be angry because you look so pretty when you smile! And the best thing you ate? Gah! That’s a tough one… everything looks so good! But I’m going to saaaaaaay… your “dressed banana oats”. I kind of have a serious crush on oatmeal, and adding banana, granola, and nut butter makes it just heavenly.

    Have a safe trip, girl!

  4. Love your blog, love your breakfasts!! I’m so big on oats but I haven’t had them in over a week since I’m trying to eat up everything before I go to London. I’m a fan of plain oats, so I need to dress mine. Usually it is just fruit on top. and a bit of nut butter on the side for dippage.
    you have beautiful eyes, dear ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. The “rawr” face made me lol inside. So I guess that’s not technically lol’ing… but whatever.

    The French toast looks pretty awesome and now I really want some. ๐Ÿ˜›


Leave a Reply

