A survey

A while back I got tagged by this lovely lady . And I recieved this:
Thanks so much Kathleen!!!
So now it’s time to answer some quiestions 😛

 Name your favorite color:

I think it would be a toss-up between navy blue and a deep forest green. But to be honest I love all things bright and colorful.

 What whizzes you off:

When people are snobby or purposely unhelpful – argh. Oh, and when people steal my current favorite breakfast/tea cup J

The aformentioned cup (which I just might be overly attached to)

Name your favorite dessert:

Oh man, I really don’t know. I guess I’d have to go with frozen yogurt (it would be ice-cream but my lactose intolerance sort of robs me of the full enjoyment) or banana soft-serve . Yum, yum!

How yummy does that frozen yogurt look?

Best feature:

In my opinion it’s definitely my eyes. It’s what I’ve gotten the most comments/compliments on and I really like their color.

Your favorite pet:

I don’t currently have a pet. I know, kinda weird, but that’s the way it is

 Your biggest fear: 

Not accomplishing anything worthwhile with my life. I have a lot of goals, hopes and dreams, but what I really want is to be able to accomplish something with my life that will benefit others. That’s one of the reasons I’m studying to be a dietitian – because I believe that is something that will enable to me do just that.

Guilty pleasure:

A glass of sweet white wine or a good cocktail enjoyed in the company of friends. And no, I don’t feel guilty about this at all.

My favorite drink - a strawberry daiquiri

 When you’re upset you:

Spend some time alone, go for a walk or run a bit, do yoga, read a good book.

 

What is perfection?

To me perfection is acceptance. Accepting who you are, where you are, and what your life is like. Perfection is excepting your flaws and embrancing them as part of who you are. In that way you become imperfectly perfect. (And yes, for the record I am aware that I am possibly the only one who understood what I meant by that :P)

 

Answer one or 2 of these questions. I’d love to get to know more about you!

15 comments

  1. My favourite colour is navy too! And violet.
    When I’m upset I like to be on my own too, people just agitate me when I’m out that way!

  2. Wow girl, your eyes are STUNNING! You’re beautiful inside and out 🙂
    Oh man I can relate, I hate it when people steal my favorite cups or bowls too haha

  3. That’s one giant cup!

    Like you, I fear of accomplishing nothing. I’m scared that I’ll die before I have the chance to achieve everything I’ve wanted to!

    My favourite dessert…some sort of decadent chocolate cake 😉

  4. I love a bright sky blue, but for clothing or bedding and other fabrics I prefer things with an earthy tone like a vibrant orange, light brown or deep olive green.

    And I would say my best feature is my hair because of how soft it is. 😛

  5. I love your idea of perfection, it is such a truth! And your eyes are really pretty, but you can be proud of your whole being, that´s for sure 🙂

  6. You do have LOVELY eyes ❤

    When im upset I call a friend or try to distract myself with a movie or book.

    My idea perfection is that it is a different definition for everyone. It's not a word that you can truly define because everyone thinks its something different. I think it's just a silly word.

  7. “In that way you become imperfectly perfect.” <- Love this…and I understand completely!

    My favorite color is green in just about any shade except for neon. And I love my hair color…a little brown, a little blonde, and a whole lotta red! 🙂


Leave a Reply

