Ten things Thursday.

Today was a special day ๐Ÿ™‚

It wasn’t all good mind you. I’m actually having a really bad body image day. These happen from time to time, days where I can’t stand to look at myself in the mirror, days I just want to sit alone and cry, days where I just feel disguisting. But I know that the best way to counter negativity is with positivity (kinda obvious I know :P) and so aside from following some of these tips I wanted to do an extra positive post about today.

So without further ado – ten things that made me happy today.

1. Banana oat bran Carrie style, but cooked stove top. I always bemoaned the fact that I didn’t have a microwave, but this worked just as well. The secret is to cover the pot while you’re cooking the bran and keep stirring (watch for overflow as well). Oh, and it’s always a bit liquidy to start, but it gets really THICK once you cool it off – yum, yum)

2. Spending the day with this little rascal.

3. And his brother ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Going to the farmers market, picking up some organic strawberries and sharing them (because the best things in life are shared).

5. Drinking unhealthy amounts of pretty looking iced coffee ๐Ÿ™‚

6. Painting my nails for the first time in far too long.

7. Reading a good book.

8. Eating chocolate (70% dark with orange rind – amazing stuff people!)

9. Reading all your comments on my last post.

10. Pressing the publish button and going to bed because I have a busy day tomorrow.

What made you happy today?

9 comments

  1. It may sound cheesy, but the smile on your face in the two pictures above made me happy. So did finding out my weight was at least stable when I went to the doctor. It’s been a kind of “bad image” day here too, but we’ll get through it. I hope things brighten up for you; stay happy!

  2. Yes, the best things in life are shared! So thanks for sharing this with us – thanks for sharing the things that made you happy and thanks for sharing the dark thoughts you dealt with. Hope you feel a bit better, because you deserve it. You are a beautiful girl, who apparently has a huge heart:)

  3. OMG ORANGE CHOCOLATE AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH AMAZING!!! I love chocolate orange…the kind where it’s the shape of an orange but that chocolate sounds amazing!

    What made me happy today was spending a lot of time with my friends. Oh and I got a job ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xxx

  4. I love how you “garnished” your oats. ๐Ÿ™‚ And those pics of your brothers (?) are pretty adorable, too.

    Eating mulberry jam, laughing with my friends, and sunny weather made me happy today. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep pushing throught this girl. I know you can do it!
    *hugs*<3

  5. Ahh, I missed you and your blog!
    So glad that you are happy ๐Ÿ™‚
    You are one gorgeous, amazing lady.
    P.s. I love the chocolate graham cracker bear addition to the oats ๐Ÿ™‚
    โค


Leave a Reply

