True or False

True or False – I’ve had this breakfast three days in a row.

Creamy volumous oats - topped with banana, strawberry jelly (lovin' it nowaday's) and full fat yogurt

(True – no shame! Although I think I’m ALMOST over it by now. I just want a good picture 😛 )

There was a fire alert in town when I went out shopping.

(True, and the fire was actually surprisingly close)

The aforementioned fire burned down the farmers market I was going to

(Thankfully false. Although again it was less then a block away)

I contemplated eating all of these amazingly smelling organic strawberries on the walk home

(True, but I wanted some for breakfast tomorrow ;))I still had about four though, and they were gooooooood.)

The rest of the farmers market loot 😛

I had only one serving of Mama Pea’s Tamale Pie for lunch

(False – this simply isn’t possible. I dare you to make it and see for yourself)

My room looked like this today.

Yeah, so much for being "clean" huh? In my defense I've been extra busy lately and I room with another person

(True and False – it did look like this till I went on a major cleaning spree this afternoon – then it looked like this)

I didn’t study as much as I should have today.

(True- I was a major procrastinator and didn’t get around to it. Not entirely my fault though, I had the best intentions)

I had this for dinner (spaghetti and meatballs).

(False, I continued operation clean out fridge and threw together this lovely dish.)

Brown rice on a bed of spinach topped with my lentil/broccoli spread (recipe soon) sunflower seeds and avocado

I ate enough at dinner so I was stuffed (no I didn’t just eat what was pictured – in case you were wondering ;)).

(False, I had a side of banana/strawberry yogurt soft-serve with a tiny bit of jam stirred it – gave me a nasty stomach though. Dessert on a REALLY empty belly – not good)

I’m clicking the publish button on this post tonight because I am not at all tired and it’s early.

(False – it’s 1 AM and I’m exhausted and tired of uploading pictures. You’re seeing it a little late ;))

Share a true or false about your day so far.

6 comments

  1. This is a cute idea! I’m so happy strawberries are in season now. I’m glad your farmer’s market didn’t burn down though!

    Since I didn’t get to comment on your last post, I wanted to say that I really admire your strength and honesty in telling your story. You have come a long way and are truly an inspiration. Thank you for sharing!

  2. That´s really a funny idea for a post! 🙂 Your farmer´s market loot looks great, really tasty, farmer´s markets are amazing thing!

  3. Oh my if you think that’s a messy room you should see mine! :/ Hehe I went to bed at 1 am last night as well. Oh boy am I regretting that now 😛

    xxx


Leave a Reply

