7 things award.

Hi guys.

I’m tired because I had a crazy day! Couple that with insomnia last night and it’s not fun. So I don’t really feel up to writing anything too exiting, I’m sure you all understand ;).

A while ago this lovely lady awarded me with the  „7 things about me” award.

So without further ado – here goes:

  1. I love cleaning and organizing. It’s one of the ultimate stress relievers for me. I hate when things are messy and disorganized – I can’t function properly in an environment like that. So if my house/room is messy it’s a good sign I’m WAAAAY too busy.
  2. I’m a coffee addict. I KNOW it’s not healthy, I know I shouldn’t drink it as much as I do. But there’s just something about the flavor, the aroma, the ambiance in little coffee shops that I just love. So we’ll just call that my unhealthy pleasure and be ok with that 😉

    This might be the highlight of my morning - no shame 😛

  3. I come from a family of nine, and I’m the oldest of seven kids. People told me I was “grown up” since I was 10 years old. I learned to cook at the age of eleven, I took care of kids younger then me since I was six, and was a “part-time” mommy almost all my life.
  4. My favorite “pet” animals are snakes or wild birds. I would prefer a snake over a cat any day. Actually I’m not a huge
    “traditional pet ” (think hamsters, cats, dogs, fish) animal lover in general – although I do have a soft spot for big dogs.
  5. There was a time in my life that I would ALWAYS skip breakfast. IF I ate anything it was a small piece of fruit or a iced latte. And I wasn’t in the least bit into dieting at the time, I just thought of it as a waste of time. Now I can’t imagine a day without a breakfast – it’s my favorite meal.

    I love my oats!

  6. I’m terrified of cockroaches. I’m seriously paranoid, when I see one I either freeze or RUN out of the room as fast as I can. When I was in the Philippines we went camping one day and ended up staying in old bungalows. When everyone else fell asleep I spotted a cockroach in the room. I was literally frozen with fear and couldn’t even move to wake someone up to kill it. I finally fell asleep (from sheer exhaustion) around 3 AM. Needless to say waking up at 5:30 AM and hiking was NOT fun.
  7. I hate the color pink. It’s weird that I should feel so strongly towards a color – but I REALLY don’t like it. As a matter of fact I’m not a very “girly” girl. I don’t giggle, meet up with my girlfriends for coffee and talk about boys, or spend hours shopping. It’s just not my thing. I feel much more comfortable doing shots with guys and talking about soccer then I do gossiping and discussing beauty products. It’s just how I am.
Alright time to pass this on. I’m tagging:
Alright  I’m off -it’s already WAY too late. See ya later!
What animately/bug are you scared of? 
Coffee – yes, no or maybe so?
7 comments

  1. Thanks for the tag!

    I always used to skip breakfast too. It’s hard to remember my eating habits back when I was younger because I didn’t care enough about food to keep the memories of it in my head! So I may or may not have skipped breakfast…although I’m pretty sure I often did.

    I used to REALLY hate the colour pink. Now I’m kinda warming up to it. I don’t hate it but I don’t love it either 😛 I HATE green though. Ick.

    I’m scared of spiders. Cliché, yes but they are SCARY!!!

    I don’t drink coffee. I’m a green tea kinda gal 😉

    xxx

  2. Hey sweetie! Thanks so much for the tag! I’ll get thinking of my 7 things……i’m so tired too! Sleep tight! Oh…..and I love coffee too. The smell, coffee with friends….mmmm!

  3. Thanks for the tag as well~

    I’m horrified of pretty much any insect and, though I find them beautiful and it’s not a complete fear, horses. And coffee is wonderful and has great flavor, but I fear caffeine addiction and it also inhibits iron absorption, so it’s not so great for me to have anyways. =\

  4. By the looks of this, we have sooooo much in common: I LOVE cleaning and organizing (major stress reliever!), I NEED my bucket-o’-coffee in the morning, I really like snakes (it was the first pet I asked for), and breakfast is the best meal ever!!!

    The way you feel about cockroaches is how I feel towards centipedes. I cannot stand them! I freeze or I cry, and I’ve had many a panick attack because of them. I can’t even look at pictures of them without feeling sick.

    Yay! Thanks so much for the tag!

  5. Interesting facts about you! 🙂 Even though I don´t drink coffee anymore, I also love the atmosphere in coffee houses and the smell of freshly brewed coffee:) It must have been difficult sometimes, being the oldest of 7 kids, I can´t even imagine that! Skipping breakfast is a bad vice and I was so guilty of it when I was at high school – I don´t know, I probably thought it was not cool 🙂 You like snakes? How interesting this is! Most people are affraid of those animals 🙂

  6. Definitely a coffee addict too! I love the sound of amaretto coffee btw!
    I think I’d really annoy you as I have a tendency to be untidy and my room is always disorganized! 😦 But whatever…I can be tidy too! 🙂
    Breakfast is seriously the best part of the day. After it’s finished…I’m looking forward to the next day just for breakfast! (That’s actually quite sad, right?!) 😉

  7. Love these facts: I agree with you on the cockroaches! The only insect I can’t stand haha.
    Also used to skip breakfast and now it’s my favourite meal of the day. (Besides coffee-huge coffee addict as well!)
    And I love love cleaning and organizing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

