What blogging has given me- and an award!

Today I got to thinking about the ways blogging has affected my life. Like many others I discovered “health food” blogging through Kath’s blog and was intrigued. This was quite a while ago, during the earlier stages of my recovery journey. There were still a lot of foods that were off limits for me (think nuts, avocados, olive oil) and I was still rather “scared” of food in general. But I soon could contain my curiosity no longer and as I read more and more healthy living blogs I was encouraged to incorporate some more changes into my eating habits and lifestyle.

I discovered food was meant to be enjoyed and not feared. I learned that food is fuel and when we give our bodies what they need we are doing ourselves the ultimate service because we are, in essence, allowing our bodies to function the way that they were intended to. I learned there was a balance between eating food as a necessity and enjoyment, eating things good for the body and other things good for the soul. I learned that life was so much more than just obsessing over calories and fat grams. And that healthy living can actually be fun.

But one of the things I value most about my blogging experience is being introduced to the wonderful blogging community. All of you are so wonderful and supportive, you’ve provided support and advice when I needed it most, and you made me feel welcome. Although I may not have met any of you in person from what I “see” and “read” you are each wonderful, unique and special people and you should know that!

So I decided to create a “Smile because you’re beautiful” award.

Here are the rules.

1. Smile!

2. Write 3 things you like about your looks.

3. Write 3 things you appreciate about your personality.

4. Write about something you find beautiful in other people (looks, personality – whatever)

5. Award as many other people as you like and let them know!

So here are the people I feel more then deserve this award!

Natalie

Megan

Katy

Bryana

Jessica

Missy

Carrie

Lenna

Emma

I’m gonna stop there but I would totally award all my readers, because you all deserve it!

Hope you all have a lovely day. Remember to smile because you’re beautiful!

11 comments

  1. Thank you so much for the award! Means a lot for me 🙂 It is great to read how the blogworld helped you with learning so many good things:)

  2. Thank you so much for the award!

    I’m so happy blogging has given you so much! That makes me smile! 🙂

    xxxx

  3. aww this is a really sweet post, and i’m glad that blogging has given you so much. i have found that it is such a warm supportive community and it’s awesome that you have found the same. sometimes i know when can get into our own heads so much, and seeing these documents of healthy lives online can be really inspiring!! i hope you will continue to grow and learn, and remember we are totally here for you =)

  4. Wow, I so agree, blogging has given me more than I ever could have imagined! Thank you so much for tagging me. This award is a beautiful idea, and I can’t wait to do it. 🙂

  5. Pingback: HOW TO MAKE VOLUMINOUS OATS IN 10 MINUTES! « Moves 'N Munchies

  6. Pingback: Review, running and other ramblings | myveganstory

  7. Pingback: Beautiful Moments « Beautiful Struggle


Leave a Reply

