I’m baaaack

Hi everyone!

I’m back after what seems to be forever, and yet such a short time. I guess time flies when you’re having fun; although my trip was definitely not all fun and games. I was visiting my relatives/taking care of business and job hunting, I’m currently looking for a part-time job to help raise money for my studies, so I did a lot of walking, talking and looking for potential job opportunities. I have a few potential jobs on the line – but nothing final yet :(. Oh well, as they say – good things come to those who wait.

But just because I was busy doesn’t mean I didn’t have time to enjoy some of the finer things in life:

Such as good hearty breakfasts :

(My grandma has such pretty china, I had to pick the plainest bowl I could find because I was terrified of using/potentially breaking anything else)

Enjoying the sights:

the scenery:

and the wildlife:

A bit of “window shopping” on the side:

One of my most favorite things about coastal towns are the cute touristy stalls set up everywhere. I never buy anything (too smart for that :P) but I love to stop and look at all the cute but overpriced junk 🙂

All in all it was nice to get away, but I’m happy to be home 🙂 Things have been pretty crazy so far since I just got back – it’s been all about recovering from the trip and getting my stuff back in order. But today is the start of a new week and I will be back to my regular posting. I already have a few fun ideas for topics – so stay tuned!

(And while you’re at it keep your fingers crossed that my internet works – I tried posting this three times)

Holiday spot – the coast or mountains or neither?

2 comments

  1. Oooh, I really hope you get whatever job you are hoping for!!!

    I too love the little souvenir stands. In many of the European countries I’ve been to, they’re everywhere. The funniest part is that they are all right next to each other, and they all sell the same items for the same prices.
    I really like the rest of your pictures by the way. All of the sights and scenery look beautiful! 🙂


Leave a Reply

