Sunshine, strawberries and champagne.

Some days you wake up happy to be alive. You roll out of bed to see the sun shining out of the cracks in your window and despite the fact you only got five hours of sleep the night before (damn insomnia) you smile. You eat a yummy, but visually unappealing bowl of oatmeal for breakfast and get started on your day. And it turns out to be a very good day!

It’s kind of ironic that I’m writing this very optimistic post now, considering that my last one was venting my frustrations about feeling unfulfilled. Today was the exact opposite! Everything was great and beautiful and all the negatives suddenly became positives. It’s amazing how a change of attitude can totally alter the way you see your life.

Here’s what I’m loving about my life at the moment:

– I’m unemployed/currently not studying so if I want to take 2 hours in the middle of the day to go out and enjoy the sunshine I can.

Enjoying my freedom 🙂 (sorry for the weird angle I never got good at self-portraits)

– I live in a tiny, rural (a.k.a culture infused) town where I see sights like this every time I go out for a walk

–  My computer is going to a better place (though I’d hardly call the scrap heap a better place) and I’m getting this adorable piece of equipment instead– And I’m ending the day with strawberries and champagne (for real – the strawberries were on a MAJOR sale and the champagne was in fact cheepsparkling wine, but I felt like a rich celebrity drinking it, and that’s all that matters)

Ok, so it may not have looked exactly like this - but you get the general idea, no?

So folks, the moral of the story is change your attitude = change your life. The circumstances may stay the same. but the way you look at them makes all the difference. In the end life is what you make it.  You can focus on what you love about your life, or what you hate about it;  it’s up to you (hint – focusing on what you love is a whole lot more fun).

So tell me, what are you loving about your life at the moment?

One comment


Leave a Reply

